Turning tired end tables into vibrant focal pieces

I fell in love with these tables, even though the guy I bought them from could probably not tell. I just knew the potential they had, the lines were awesome and oh….what some color could do to these forgotten gems!

I applied a set coat after prepping them, then mixed two blues together to create the base coat. Glazed with turquoise and duck egg blue. Waxed, distressed, added bronze as accents, distressed a little more then sealed. These tables sold pretty quickly, and I find I’m grieving them 😦 I have to remind myself that I cannot keep all my refurbished inventory and make money as a business. I did love these tables though :). <a Here is the finished lookhref=”https://southerngracetransformations.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/image.jpg”&gt;

Here they are before I got a hold of them.
Here they are before I got a hold of them.
Leave a Reply

