“Metallic Marvel” Dresser

Here is another metallic silver dresser that I just completed for a client. This dresser is Asian inspired and was in a deep mahogany like finish. After prep work, I painted black…a little trick for metallics is to paint the base coat in black flat. Then I painted in my new favorite Modern Masters, silver shimmer. My client wanted it to look aged and classic. I chose to shade (glaze) in copper penny bronze. The bronze complimented the original hardware nicely. Usually I seal in polycrylic satin, but for this piece I decided to go with a semi gloss. I absolutely loved the result. I hope you enjoy this transformation.

20140108-231444.jpg

20140108-231457.jpg

20140108-231510.jpg

20140108-231521.jpg

Leave a Reply

